Instructional Leader of the Year

Submitted by sheree.storrer on
Mrs. Hughes- Instructional Leader of the Year

Nebo principals were nominated by their peers for each award. This year, Mrs. Hughes was awarded the Instructional Leader of the year! These principals will represent Nebo School District and submit applications to the Utah Association of Elementary School Principals (UAESP). Principal Garrett Andersen said, “It is always a great opportunity to award these honors each year and to be able to recognize the great things our Nebo principals do each and every day.”

Instructional Leader of the Year – Lindsey Hughes
“A principal who has improved student achievement through leadership with teachers, staff and community.”

What an accomplishment Mrs. Hughes! You have worked tirelessly to help make Park Elementary an amazing school to learn and grow with as a community. Our teachers and students love you and we appreciate all you do for us!

#RiseUp #NeboHero #NeboSchoolDistrict #StudentSuccess #EmpowerStudents #EngageStudents #FocusOnStudents #LoveUTpublicSchools #UtPol #UtEd #ThankATeacher #LoveTeaching